Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

You're in good paws  Cover Image Book Book

You're in good paws

Fergus, Maureen (author.). Durst, Kathryn, (illustrator.).

Summary: "When Leo arrives at the hospital, he is surprised to find it run by animals! A hilarious story featuring animals in human situations, perfect for fans of Zootopia and A Sick Day for Amos McGee. Two slightly distracted parents accidentally send their son, Leo, to the animal hospital to get his tonsils out. It's right next to the people hospital, so it's an easy mistake to make. Luckily this animal hospital is open-minded and willing to take in this strange patient. The chicken behind the intake desk is very kind, the bear orderly gives Leo a dog treat and Dr. Stan, who is a mouse, is a very skilled and caring doctor. It IS a little weird when the nurse comes clip-clopping in, pats him on the head and gives him a flea collar. Leo has to wear a plastic cone around his neck after surgery too. And are the nail clipping and shampooing and brushing really necessary? This is a hilarious, sweet and accessible story about a child's first visit to the hospital, even if the hospital isn't QUITE up to code . . ."--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9780735264663
  • ISBN: 073526466X
  • Physical Description: print
    1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 26 x 31 cm
  • Publisher: Toronto : Tundra, [2019]
Subject: Hospitals Pictorial works Juvenile fiction
Animals Juvenile fiction
Hospitals Pictorial works Fiction
Animals Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Health & Daily Living / Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
Animals
Hospitals
Genre: Picture books.
Juvenile works.
Fiction.
Children's stories -- Pictorial works.
Picture books.

Currently available copies

  • 4 out of 4 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 1 out of 1 copy are currently available at Flint River Regional Library System. (Show)
  • 1 out of 1 copy are currently available at Peachtree City Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 4 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
JE FERGUS ( Send Text)
31022010859533 EASY-RDR Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources