Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



What you never knew : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

What you never knew : a novel

Hamilton, Jessica (author.).

Summary

Summary: Told in alternating points of view between the living and the dead, Jessica Hamilton's debut novel will be perfect for fans of THE LOVELY BONES. Idyllic Avril Island, owned by the Bennett family, where their hundred-year-old cottage sat nestled in acres of forest. Forty-year-old June Bennett believed that the island had been sold after the summer of her father's disappearance when she was only twelve years old. It's months after the shocking death of her older sister May in a fatal car accident, that June finds out that the cottage was never sold. Avril Island is still owned by the Bennett family and now it's hers. Still reeling from the grief of losing her sister, June travels back to Avril lsland in search of answers. As she digs, she learns that the townspeople believe her father murdered someone before taking off. And that's when she begins to notice strange things happening on the island--missing family possessions showing up on her bed, doors open when she had locked them closed. It takes June no time at all to realize that her childhood summers at Avril Island were not at all what they had seemed to be.

Currently available copies

  • 2 / 9 copies available at PINES (Show)
  • 0 / 1 copies available at Flint River Regional Library System (Show)
  • 0 / 0 copies available at Peachtree City Library

Holds

  • 0 current holds
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  


Additional Resources