Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 49 of 277

To marry and to meddle  Cover Image Book Book

To marry and to meddle

Waters, Martha 1988- (author.). Olson, Kaitlin, (editor.).

Summary: "Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father's large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father's favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater--the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both. With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father's unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage--Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings. With "an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors" (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781982190491
  • ISBN: 1982190485
  • ISBN: 9781982190484
  • Physical Description: 326 pages ; 21 cm.
    print
  • Edition: First Atria Paperback edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Paperback, 2022.
Subject: Man-woman relationships Fiction
Theater Fiction
London (England) Social life and customs 19th century Fiction
Relations entre hommes et femmes Romans, nouvelles, etc
Théâtre Romans, nouvelles, etc
Londres (Angleterre) Mœurs et coutumes 19e siècle Romans, nouvelles, etc
Genre: Romans.
Novels.
Romance fiction.
Romance fiction.
Novels.
Fictional Work

Currently available copies

  • 23 out of 25 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 2 out of 2 copies are currently available at Flint River Regional Library System. (Show)
  • 1 out of 1 copy are currently available at Peachtree City Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 25 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
WATERS ( Send Text)
31022010237995 ADULT Available

Back To Results
Showing Item 49 of 277

Additional Resources