Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:


Ashes  Cover Image Large Print Book Large Print Book

Ashes

Summary: "A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler's Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events. For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of Auschwitz. Belgium, July 1939: Simone Lyon is the daughter of a Belgium national hero, the famous General Joseph Lyon. Her best friend Hava Daniels, is the eldest daughter of a devout Jewish family. Despite growing up in different worlds, they are inseparable. But when, in the spring of 1940, Nazi planes and tanks begin bombing Brussels, their resilience and strength are tested. Hava and Simone find themselves caught in the advancing onslaught and are forced to flee. In an emotionally-charged race for survival, even the most harrowing horrors cannot break their bonds of love and friendship. The two teenage girls, will see their innocence fall, against the ugly backdrop of a war dictating that theirs was a friendship that should never have been"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 9798885786973
  • Physical Description: pages cm.
  • Edition: Large print edition.
  • Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.
Subject: Large type books
Large type books

Currently available copies

  • 5 out of 5 copies are currently available at PINES.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 5 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Clayton County Library System:
      Forest Park Branch
LT FIC DE VINCK, CHRISTO-PHER ( Send Text)
31012007050022 LG-PRNT Available
Clayton County Library System:
      Headquarters Library
LT FIC DE VINCK, CHRISTO-PHER ( Send Text)
31012007050030 LG-PRNT Available
Clayton County Library System:
      Lovejoy Branch
LT FIC DE VINCK, CHRISTO-PHER ( Send Text)
31012007050014 LG-PRNT Available
Desoto Trail Regional Library:
      Camilla-DeSoto Trail Regional Library
LP AF DE VINCK, CHRISTOPHER ( Send Text)
31017006638131 LG-PRNT Available
South Georgia Regional Library System:
      Willis L. Miller Library
LP DE VINCK ( Send Text)
31051001256268 LG-PRNT Available


Additional Resources