Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:


You know what you did : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

You know what you did : a novel

Nguyen, K. T. (author.).

Summary: "In this heart-pounding debut thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Celeste Ng, a first-generation Vietnamese American artist must confront nightmares past and present. ... Annie "Anh Le" Shaw grew up poor, but seems to have it all now: a dream career, a stunning home, and a devoted husband and daughter. When Annie's mother, a Vietnam War refugee, dies suddenly one night, Annie's carefully curated life begins to unravel. Her obsessive-compulsive disorder, which she thought she'd vanquished years ago, comes roaring back--but this time, the disturbing fixations swirling around in Annie's brain might actually be coming true. A prominent art patron disappears, and the investigation zeroes in on Annie. Spiraling with self-doubt, she distances herself from her family and friends, only to wake up in a hotel room--naked, next to a lifeless body. The police have more questions, but with her mind increasingly fractured, Annie doesn't have answers. All she knows is this: She will do anything to protect her daughter--even if it means losing herself. With dizzying twists, You Know What You Did is both a harrowing thriller and a heartfelt exploration of the refugee experience, the legacies we leave for our children, and the unbreakable bonds between mothers and daughters"--Dust jacket flap.

Currently available copies

  • 16 out of 33 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 2 out of 5 copies are currently available at Flint River Regional Library System. (Show)
  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at Peachtree City Library.

Holds

  • 1 current hold on 33 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
NGUYEN ( Send Text)
31022010436134 ADULT Checked out


Additional Resources