Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:


The library thief : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

The library thief : a novel

Shenjé, Kuchenga (author.).

Summary: "A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where we she works, for fans of Fingersmith and The Confessions of Frannie Langton The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can't be contained. 1896. After he brought her home from Jamaica as a baby, Florence's father had her hair hot-combed to make her look like the other girls. But as a young woman, Florence is not so easy to tame--and when she brings scandal to his door, the bookbinder throws her onto the streets of Manchester. Intercepting her father's latest commission, Florence talks her way into the remote, forbidding Rose Hall to restore its collection of rare books. Lord Francis Belfield's library is old and full of secrets--but none so intriguing as the whispers about his late wife. Then one night, the library is broken into. Strangely, all the priceless tomes remain untouched. Florence is puzzled, until she discovers a half-burned book in the fireplace. She realizes with horror that someone has found and set fire to the secret diary of Lord Belfield's wife-which may hold the clue to her fate.."--

Currently available copies

  • 16 out of 30 copies are currently available at PINES. (Show)
  • 1 out of 3 copies are currently available at Flint River Regional Library System. (Show)
  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at Peachtree City Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 30 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Flint River Regional Library System:
      Peachtree City Library
SHENJE ( Send Text)
31022010447446 ADULT Checked out


Additional Resources